Follow nysurffilm on Twitter Follow Me on Pinterest









Title: Year Zero
Directed by Joe G

With Dion Agius, Taj Burrow, Nate Tyler, C.J. Hobgood, Damien Hobgood, Yadin Nicol

Synopsis: Shot on location around the world and documented entirely in super 16mm film, YEAR ZERO delivers a unique concept with stunning visuals that capture the essence of surfing in a novel setting. A modern take on high performance surfing set in a post-apocalyptic world reminiscent of Mad Max or an HG Wells novel.

YEAR ZERO features an original soundtrack created by BLACK MOUNTAIN, whom VICE MAGAZINE has called, “one of the best rock n roll bands of our time…” The soundtrack creates a sonic landscape that fully delivers the immersive experience that director Joe G envisioned for the film. Starring Dion Agius, Taj Burrow, Cj Hobgood, Damien Hobgood, Nate Tyler and Yadin Nicol.

Comments Closed

Comments are closed.